THE “O.T.O. TEACHINGS AND INITIATION SYSTEM” PROGRAM

I. Overview
Since ancient times, human beings have been striving to find the meaning of their own existence and to realize their own self. Who am I? Whence and where do I go? What do I want? What can I do? What do I have to do? How? With time, the search for the answers to these and many other questions took the form of operative philosophy, the Great Work.

Throughout history, this philosophy has been embodied in the doctrines and methods of various schools. One representation of this kind is the O.T.O. (Ordo Templi Orientis, Order of the Temple of the East, Order of Oriental Templars), an influential Western initiatory organization founded in the early 20th century and existing today in numerous versions around the world (O.T.O.A., T.O.T.O., C.O.T.O., B.O.T.O., U.R.-O.T.O., Ordo Templi Occultis etc).

Its founder, Theodor Reuss (1855-1923), had conceived O.T.O. as an academy of Freemasonry and a genius factory. A remarkable contribution to the development of this conception has been made by another prominent O.T.O. representative, Aleister Crowley (1875-1947), who has modified the Masonic degrees for the work with the most important existential events (conception; birth; life; death) and transcendental states (non-being beyond death; illusiveness of one’s self and the world; abandonment; utmost might; absolute collapse).

The O.T.O. teachings have also incorporated the most important occult strands: Hermeticism; Qabalah; Yoga; traditions of the Templars, Rosicrucians, Freemasons, and Illuminati; and many other influences. All these systems have for a long time dealt with the question of human attainment, and therefore their experience, interpreted through a contemporary doctrine, is of a special value.

In order to perform the Great Work at present, one needs to assimilate the existing basis. This knowledge gives one a sense of direction and makes one able to comprehend, discern, prevent recurrence of past mistakes, avoid repetitiveness, see prospects, and move ahead. One is able to realize these possibilities with the “O.T.O. Teachings and Initiation System” program, the first ever adaptation of the O.T.O. system of attainment for full-fledged remote work.

The program’s author and instructor is the head of the B.O.T.O., Fr. Aumgn.

II. The Program’s Structure
The program is organized as a succession of the O.T.O. initiation degrees.

The initiation into 0° to VI° requires working through the O.T.O. guided meditations that are based on the initiation ceremonies, while the initiation into VII° to XI° consists in carrying out special instructions. The reports on the accomplished work are submitted for approval and serve as a basis of the degree’s recognition, which is confirmed by the respective charter.

III. The Program’s Advantages:
— Rationality – one needs neither trust in any authorities nor accept any beliefs
— Freedom – one needs neither take any oaths nor make any commitments to doctrines or organizations
— Openness – there is no need to keep secrets of the past that have lost their relevance
— Immediateness – one doesn’t need an approval of any intermediaries to advance through the degrees
— Mobility – there are no restrictions related to the participants’ location
— Speed – there is no point in extending the working through of the O.T.O. initiation system over decades
— Fullness – an access to all the O.T.O. degrees

IV. Expected Results:
— Mastering the skill of consistent, systematic and orderly work aimed at initiatory attainment
— Mastering the doctrines (Qabalah, Yoga, Thelema) and methods of the Western magic tradition (meditation, astral projection, ritualistics, divination, theurgy, sexual magic etc)
— Initiatory realization in accordance with the O.T.O. initiation system
— The ability for critical reevaluation of the legacy of the past, and the shaping of understanding of the specifics of the Great Work at the present stage

V. Work Format
The “O.T.O. Teachings and Initiation System” program is implemented on Moodle, an e-learning platform available at

http://initiation.b-oto.org

The program consists of the 12 degrees (0°-XI°). The duration of each degree is 1 to 2 months. The work within the program requires 3 to 5 hours a week for studying the materials and completing their respective tasks. Going through the program implies a flexible schedule. It is also possible to clear any backlogs during the last week before the end of the degree’s term. Otherwise the participant receives a systematic exposition of materials allowing him or her to work with them independently with his or her own schedule. Any completed tasks are examined, commented on and evaluated. When working through the degree, any participant of the Program has a possibility to receive a comprehensive tutorial.

VI. Price
The price of any individual degree is $93. When paying upfront for the full Program (0°-XI°), the price is $666.

Payment methods:

1. PayPal, bank transfer, Visa, Mastercard.
https://www.paypal.me/basileusoto

VII. Enrollment
Going through the degrees is possible in an individual or group format. In order to enroll, one needs to send a request to 93@b-oto.org specifying:
— Full name
— Location
— Degree requested
— Preferred time for starting the work
— Payment information

Any additional questions should be directed to the abovementioned address.

 

Attention! The Program will start 01.01.2018

ПРОГРАММА «УЧЕНИЕ И СИСТЕМА ИНИЦИАЦИИ О.Т.О.»

I. Общая характеристика
С глубокой древности человек стремился найти смысл собственного существования.  Кто я? Откуда? Куда я иду? Что я хочу? Что я могу? Что делать? Как? Поиск ответов на эти и многие другие вопросы со временем оформился в оперативную философию – Великое Делание.

На протяжении истории эта философия воплощалась в доктринах и методах различных школ. Репрезентация такого рода – О.Т.О. (Ordo Templi Orientis, Орден Храма Востока, Орден Восточных Тамплиеров) – влиятельная западная инициатическая организация, созданная в начале ХХ века и существующая сегодня в многочисленных версиях по всему миру (О.Т.О.А., Т.О.Т.О., С.О.Т.О., B.O.T.O., U.R.-O.T.O., Ordo Templi Oсcultis).

Основатель Теодор Ройсс (1855-1923) задумывал О.Т.О. как академию масонства и фабрику по производству гениев. Весомый вклад в развитие данной концепции внес другой известный представитель О.Т.О. – Алистер Кроули (1875-1947), который модифицировал масонские степени для работы с важнейшими экзистенциальными событиями (зачатие; рождение; жизнь; смерть) и трансцендентальными состояниями (небытие за смертью; иллюзорность себя и мира; заброшенность; предельное могущество; абсолютный крах).

Учение О.Т.О. также вобрало в себя важнейшие оккультные пласты: герметизм, каббалу, йогу, традиции тамплиеров, розенкрейцеров, мартинистов, иллюминатов и многие другие влияния. Все эти системы на протяжении длительного времени занимались вопросом достижения человека, поэтому их опыт, преломленный в современной доктрине, представляет особую ценность.

Чтобы вершить Великое Делание в настоящем, необходимо усвоить существующий базис. Такое знание позволяет ориентироваться – понимать, различать, не совершать ошибок прошлого, не повторяться, видеть перспективы и двигаться дальше. Реализовать эти возможности позволяет программа «Учение и система инициации О.Т.О.» – первая в мире адаптация системы достижения О.Т.О. для полноценной удаленной работы.

Разработчик и ведущий программы – руководитель B.О.Т.О. Fr. Aumgn.

II. Структура программы
Программа организована как последовательность степеней посвящения О.Т.О.

Для посвящения в степени 0°-VI° требуется проработка управляемых медитаций О.Т.О., которые разработаны на базе посвятительных церемоний, для VII°-XI° – специальных инструкций. Отчеты о проделанной работе представляются для проверки и служат основанием для признания степени, что подтверждается соответствующей хартией.

III. Преимущества программы:
— рациональность – не требуется доверие к авторитетам и принятие каких-либо верований;
— свобода – не нужно связывать себя клятвами и обязательствами перед доктриной или организацией;
— открытость – нет необходимости сохранять утратившие актуальность тайны прошлого;
— непосредственность – нет надобности получать согласие посредников для продвижения по степеням;
— мобильность – нет препятствий, обусловленных локализацией участников;
— скорость – нет смысла растягивать проработку системы инициации  О.Т.О. на десятилетия;
— полнота – доступ ко всем степеням О.Т.О.

IV. Ожидаемые результаты:
— обретение навыка последовательной, систематической и регулярной работы, направленной на инициатическое достижение;
— освоение доктрин (каббала, йога, телема) и методов Западной магической традиции (медитация, астральная проекция, ритуалистика, дивинация, теургия, сексуальная магия и др.);
— инициатическая реализация в соответствии с системой посвящения О.Т.О.;
— способность к критическому переосмыслению наследия прошлого, формирование понимания специфики Великого Делания на текущем этапе.

V. Формат работы
Программа «Учение и система инициации О.Т.О.» реализована на платформе для дистанционного образования Moodle, которая доступна по адресу: http://initiation.b-oto.org. Она состоит из 12 степеней (0°-XI°). Длительность каждой степени — 1-2 месяца. Работа в рамках программы требует 3-5 часов в неделю, необходимых для изучения материалов и выполнения заданий по ним. Прохождение программы подразумевает гибкий график.  Существует возможность ликвидировать все задолженности в последнюю неделю до окончания срока прохождения степени. В ином случае участник получает систематическое изложение материалов, с которыми он может работать самостоятельно в собственном режиме. Все выполненные задания проверяются, комментируются и оцениваются. В процессе прохождения степени каждый участник Программы имеет возможность для получения исчерпывающих консультаций.

VI. Стоимость
Прохождение любой из степеней – 4 000 российских рублей. В случае полной предоплаты всей Программы (0°-XI°) – 30 000 российских рублей.

Способы оплаты:

1. Яндекс-деньги (410011568138780), банковская пластиковая карточка VISA или Mastercard с функцией интернет-платежей, платеж с баланса сотового (Россия). В случае полной предоплаты всей Программы через Яндекс-форму платеж вносится двумя транзакциями по 15 000 рублей в связи с техническими ограничениями платежной системы.

2. Paypal, банковский перевод, Visa, Mastercard (International).



VII. Зачисление
Прохождение степеней осуществляется в индивидуальном или групповом формате. Для поступления необходимо выслать заявку на адрес 93@b-oto.org с указанием:
— имени и фамилии;
— места проживания;
— запрашиваемой степени;
— желаемого времени начала работы;
— информации об оплате.

По всем дополнительным вопросам обращайтесь по указанному адресу.